Students inspiring themselves…

June 25, 2010 at 2:39 am 1 comment

I know that graffiti should make me outraged, but I am so glad I came across this sign a few years ago because it made me laugh and helped ease the stress of testing:

It amuses me to speculate about exactly how the sign got the way it did during such a seriously locked-down time at school. I imagine it took two people at two different times, which makes it even funnier to me. Someone had to put a booger on the sign (I can imagine what that one was thinking). Then someone had to label it, “bugger.”

Anyway, on each morning of testing, our whole school has a rally to pump the kids up. The motivational video that we showed on one morning of the BIG TEST is below.

I’m not gonna lie. It took a lot of work. I did it with a lot of help from techie friends (if you want the details, let me know), but it was worth it for reasons that I hope will become clear…

Entry filed under: Motivation, Test Prep. Tags: , .

Is Singapore Math the New Math? Spirit Week

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jaime  |  February 21, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    This is *AWESOME!* Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into your job! You are an inspiration!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click below to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts.

Join 23 other followers


